Help Designing Valentine's Themed Deck

I'm fairly new to magic and was hoping to get input on a themed deck for valentine's day. My boyfriend is an avid control player, so I was looking to create a blue/white deck. Any help is appreciated!

Comments

• Maybe, to pair with his deck and go along with the hearts create a red deck with stuff that takes other people's creatures and "steal" their heart
  • edited February 2019
    Your best bet might be to assemble a soulbond themed deck.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Search/Default.aspx?text=+[soulbond]

It exists mostly in green and blue, but has some powerful members in white (namely Silverblade Paladin). it wouldn't be too difficult to assemble some sort of Bant Soulbond control deck using cards like Druid's Familiar, Wolfir Silverheart, Pathbreaker Wurm, or the aforementioned Silverblade Paladin to set up finishers while using others for value. Combine this with some basic control spells including counters and basic removal and you've got a deck that'd also be (hopefully) cheap to make in addition to being on flavor.

I can whip up a sample list later if you'd like.
  • edited February 2019
    This seemed like it was on point for this topic...

• I like pj's idea of taking things.

It also should give things, "What's mine is yours, and yours is mine."
  • Like a U/R deck that takes creatures but causes both players to draw cards.
  • Thank you all so much! These are great ideas!
  • I'd be happy to help play test it!
  • edited February 2019