Rezatta, the life-matters Renaissance plane — SET DESIGN PHASE

Comments

• edited September 2019
    I think the Swirling Faerie and Valiant Missionary wording might look nicer, but I think the other is more "correct" (see adamant creatures from Throne of Eldraine for example). They are "cast cost" related so they might need to be that way where Renaissance wouldn't though...
  • edited September 2019
    @Faiths_Guide
    Ah yeah, if you look at Embereth Paladin it does go the other way.

image image
  • so...just curious, did you upload this to untap? would be nice
  • @Credius
    I did upload the previous version but I haven't uploaded this one yet. The issue is that uploaded on Untap.in takes a lot of time and at this stage the changes happen too quickly for me to keep everything updated all the time :/
  • true, untap's been ninge-updating these last weeks xD
  • I'm still a time struggling college student but how is this going? Anything I can do at this point?
  • @brcien

Hey! Well, I reached an interesting point. By polishing each archetype, I started to reach peak in complexity. I then realised that you should probably not care specifically about each draft archetype at common. That's uncommon's job. So I decided I needed to do some more research, and right now I'm looking at how many different things a single set can care about at common. I also really need to start red-flagging cards to keep complexity in check.

It's quite interesting, almost all draft archetypes in Eldraine have a card at common that cares specifically about it (except GW Adventures and GU Ramp). Thanks to Knights tribal cards encompassing three archetypes at the same type (WB Knights resilience, BR Knights Artifacts, RW Artifacts pump spells) it actually cares about 7 different themes at once with Adamant added into the mix! At the opposite end, the ONLY archetype that gets cards that specifically care about it in War of the Spark is RG Power 4 or more matters, for instance.