Spreading of the Pontifices

This is my first time doing something like this and I wouldn't necessarily call it a contest or challenge since there won't be any actual winners but I would like it if you could make "Pontifex" cards. For those of you who don't know, a Pontifex is "(in ancient Rome) a member of the principal college of priests." An example of a Pontifex I made is this:

The request: Make a Pontifex
The rules:
1) It must have the "Pontifex" subtype, any other type is up to you.
2) Any color combination is allowed.
3) It must have "When *name* enters the battlefield, put X Faith counters on it where X is your devotion to [color(s)]."
4) It must have at least one other ability that interacts with the Faith counters, it doesn't matter how it interacts though. It could add/remove Faith counters, it could get bonuses for having them, or anything else.

If you have any questions just ask and I will do my best to answer as soon as I can. I hope you enjoy it.

Comments

• Not to be negative or anything, but considering what a Pontifex was in ancient history, couldn't it just fall under the Cleric subclass?
  • edited February 2020
    Pontifex of Spring
  • edited February 2020

A note: "Devotion to phyrexian mana" is defined as "a numerical value that a player has, equal to the number of phyrexian mana symbols in the mana costs of permanents they control."

Another note: zero faith counters is a legitimate choice for the tap ability. Yes, this does mean you can tap it, choose zero, then cast a removal spell to "recharge" faith counters.

Edit: Wait. I'm an idiot. Please stand by as I realize that I forgot to add the Pontifex subtype.