Flavor Text Challenge

Hello
English is not my mother language and I am not really good at writing flavor texts.
Here is a card (actually a functional reprint of Runeclaw Bear) that definitly needs one:

http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/unmatched-fencer?list=user#.VVZmiY7tmko

You don't have to make a card for this challenge, only find a cool flavor text that fits in the textbox.

The winner will get 5 favorits and comments on the cards of their choice.

Deadline is 23 may.
Good luck!

Comments

• This blade I command, is the source of my pride.
    You shall witness firsthand, why it's known worldwide.

To understand why you lost, you need to first understand that you had no chance.

The pen is not mightier than the sword, for the pen and the sword are the same thing. The only difference is the sword scribes in the blood of the defeated.

The sword is merely a pen that writes its tales in the memories of the fallen.

My skill is not unbeatable. You're just to small to fathom that idea.

Your pride left you defeated long before my sword ever did.

I would suggest training before trying that again, unfortunately, even elves don't live that long.

My people need my blade. No matter how much they condemn what I do, I am a necessary evil.

Forever shall my name be written in the lore of my people.

My adventures are countless, my stories unimaginable. The notches on my sword recount insurmountable tales that will inspire generations to come.

I don't know if what I am doing is right. All I know is that what I do, is right for my people.

The only dance I know, is the ballet between my blade and me.

I am viewed as less sophisticated because I took up the sword instead of the pen. But how can you defend your family against the savagery of the world with a pen?

Just for starters, ha ha.
  • edited May 2015
    "I'm not going to hurt you. If I wanted you dead, you would know, because you would already be very, very dead."