Looking for some D&D fans for a campaign. (Dm Needed!)

Comments

• Ok, will we be playing realistic with food and travel time, or normal?
  • Food and travel time won't be too important, but it will have effects on things.
  • Oh ok, so I don't have to buy rations?
  • Not exactly. If you don't eat for a few days, your stats will be reduced significantly.
  • As far as I am concerned as long as you sleep you'll be fine, bc in my experience the DM/GM usually is just you auto eat when needed
  • Isn't NokiSkaur our Dm?
  • I thought so...
  • Can u guys teach me?
  • @TezzeretofCarmot21

The only thing you really need to do is interact with people and roll dice. Building a character is the most complicated part, but I'm not very good at explaining how to go through that.
  • Building a character, eh, @NokiSkaur? I don't know how to build stats of characters, but I'm ok at backstories and stuff like that.
  • Roll 4d6 per stat, take away the worst, and add the results, then add any extra modifiers.
  • edited December 2017
    Hey, can I possibly join in as a rogue?
    :::Reads the beginning:::
    Oh wait.....
    XD I just realized that three out of the four characters I'm currently playing are rogues...

I've got a tiefling warlock that's gathering dust waiting to animate some corpses and such. It's a home-brew patron (Orcus, demonic lord of undeath); I hope that's okay?
    If so, I might have to pop in and out, as I'm pretty busy at the moment.

Also, how do you guys plan on playing? Will you do super casual on this thread? Or something else?
    If you all have DndBeyond accounts (it's the official online D&D site--> https://www.dndbeyond.com) you could do it with WotC's program.
  • edited December 2017
    @MagicChess

As far as I know, we're working with a Google Doc or a Google Hangout. I'll need to check if asking for eMail addresses is allowed by the rules.
  • I think it is.