Planar Bang

Comments

• edited March 2020

Hello everyone! This is my first attempt at this. I saw this contest a few days ago and decided to give it a go. I’m not the best in narrative storytelling so I am going to arrange the plot with bullet points to make it as cohesive as possible.

• Planeswalker by the name of Ohmaya takes the Worldsoul from their dying plane (Eldrazi maybe? Idk yet). Ohmaya gathered all of the residual mana from the plane to form the Worldsoul into a seed. But there was only black and white mana left.

• Ohmaya found an unstable plane that consisted only of blue, green and red mana. A primordial landscape filled with potential but lacked stability to form sentient life. 

•  

• The plane was writhing in agony because of the imbalance. constantly changing terrains and manifesting avatars that enact fits of rage.
    • Ohmaya used the Worldsoul during a solar eclipse to activate a spell to quell the plane until it can stabilize.

•  

• Ohmaya was put into stasis, hoping one day they would be awakened and fuse the two world souls together and mend the plane. 

• The seed acted as a mana IV to the plane slowly feeding the plane with black and white mana.

•  

• However, over thousands of years, Ohmaya’s memories and emotions were leaking into the newly formed lay lines. This caused the worldsouls to react(like allergies), creating avatars that commune with sentient life forms and influencing their cultures. Some taking the sides of the primordials and some taking the side of the avatars made from Ohmaya’s memories reaching out to someone who could break the seal. No one knowing the whole truth. 

Primordial / Archaic

Eclipse(d)

As I said I'm pretty new to storytelling so I would love some feedback on any continuity issues that I may have missed. Thank you all so much!
  • noice, I like the idea

but a few questions

is primordial supposed to be a supertype (like legendary and snow) as shown in restless slag?