At the Portrait's Rim **Circuit Challenge**

Comments

• edited April 2020
    Comment Deleted.
  • Here's a few examples of a custom frame I just came up with called Shifting cards. They have a different text box depending on how much you pay for X. The first one explains how it works, and the second is a bigger, cooler example.

• Repost because I guess the edit timer has changed since the last time I tried to edit a comment. Changed the creature type and made a small change to the third panel.

• Entry for existing frames:

I unfortunately didn't have enough characters to put in the last line on the bottom left
  • Get your entries in soon!
  • Alright. This is my first time making a card with any kind of this creative text but here goes.
    https://mtgcardsmith.com/view/krolan-adept-summoner
  • This is my single old card:

Boneyard Explorer

Note that if an adventure spell is put into exile for any other reason than resolving, you cannot cast the creature. That is what happens with Boneyard explorer’s ability.
  • Simple combination of cumulative upkeep and level up:
    https://mtgcardsmith.com/view/stampede-vanguard 
  • A saga with a non-lore counter ability; I had to remove the reminder text to make it fit.
  • @MemoryHead, are we allowed to remove submissions to edit them?
  • edited April 2020
    @Mir-151414 Sure, go ahead.
  • @Arceus8523, I haven't been on this thread in a while! Thanks for showing off the good looking version... XD
  • There's probably about a day to go until I start judging this, so anybody planning on making any last-minute entries should make them now.
  • @DomriKade, hurry up! It's about to close!
  • Another entry for new frames - this one was a pain to make:

Simply put, enters as either a 1/1 Sigiled Starfish or Pinger, and whenever you cast a spell, it flips. I used some shortcuts for wording in order to make it fit (similar to how they did with Partner with.) I wrote a bit more about Persona in the comments