Rezatta, the life-matters Renaissance plane — SET DESIGN PHASE

Comments

• No offense @The-DM, but I hate your new card.
  • edited May 2020
    Here is another card for you to judge... @ningyounk

https://mtgcardsmith.com/view/avinzis-masterpieces
  • Thats what I was talking about @The-DM. VERY strange card, and great headaches in my opinion.
    I do love the thief though.
  • edited May 2020
    WHICH CARD?

sorry, caps lock.
  • edited May 2020
    Imagine this(I don't know a lot about the masterwork cards, I'm a relative noob)
    You have 5 different art creatures on the battlefield.
    Then, you cast 5 different masterwork choosers. You now have a bunch of REALLY powerful masterworks.
    Other problem.

Lets say you have a card that says:
    When you cast CN, you gain life equal to your masterworks cmc.
    WHAT WOULD HAPPEN @The_DM??

• New idea for Avinzi's masterpiece @The-DM:

At the beginning of your upkeep, choose a new masterwork.
  • How would you have enough mana to cost 5 different artists?
  • First:
    Then, you cast 5 different masterwork choosers. You now have a bunch of REALLY powerful masterworks.
    That's why it costs 7 mana.

Second:
    When you cast CN, you gain life equal to your masterworks cmc.
    You just add up the CMC of all of them, and gain that much.

@LordTachanka123
  • I believe that all artists are currently common, and as they aren't going to be big things on the battlefields(I've never heard of an common bomb that doesn't do anything itself) in a green land deck, you can get them out quite quickly. Also, just having 3 artists already is a headache.
  • Oh, and gaining THAT much cmc.
    You do realize how powerful that would be with AM plus another card alone?
    IN A LIFE MATTERS SET.
  • edited May 2020
    So is mutate, though. Mutate's even more headache producing.
  • Sorry if I'm being rude, I just think that it should be phrased differently. Maybe a limit to masterworks?
    @The-DM