TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS 7

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, BOYS AND GIRLS, THEY’S AND THEM’S, AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN!

WELCOME TO TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS 7!

Before you read any further, I must state I have never done this before, and I am attempting to start it back up. I have read through several of the ToC’s, and I will do the best I possibly can. 

This is a contest of card creation, story telling and roleplay. You will both make cards and write/play the role of the characters you make. 

Instructions:

- Each cardsmith creates a legendary creature with a mana value of 3 or less that will represent them as hero in the tournament. (Heroes can be all alignments between god/evil and order/chaos or anything else). 

- Each cardsmith writes a short story to give their hero character, personality and background or purpose.

- Each cardsmith also creates one signature or companion card with converted mana cost of 3 or less. (The same limit as the hero card.) 

- After each victory, the cardsmith can choose to improve their hero by making a new stronger card for them with new artwork, or add an additional signature/companion card. To emphasize growth of the hero. 

- Cards must at best ability be made balanced and reasonable. This is also true for the story of the characters. 

- Cards can be changed or replaced before the deadline of the active stage. 

- Old cards and characters may be used as long as they have not appeared in any of the earlier Tournament of Champions. But they should be your own creations.   

Hero, signature and companion cards:

- Signature cards represents the heroes' abilities, spells, equipment, or other utilities. This can also be the hero's memories, experiences and knowledge. They are sorceries, instants, artifacts and enchantments. 

- Companion cards are the companions which help the hero. They are the assistants, healers, squires, mentors, friends, or even partner heroes. They are normal or legendary creatures.