Legend of Zelda Set

Hello peeps, I am very new to this card creating thing but I'm having LOADS of fun dumping cool card ideas where I can actually see and test them. Btw, all the artwork on my cards IS NOT MINE, I haven't gone out and looked for the artists yet but it is something I plan on doing soon.

I am currently in the process of creating a Legend of Zelda set called Legends of Hyrule (kind of a basic name but it's sort of fitting for the content) and I was hoping that some of you guys could help me out with some feedback, card ideas, or new mechanics. All the mythic rares and basic lands have already been created but I still have a REALLY long way to go when it comes to the rares, uncommons, and commons.
I am adding a new mechanic called Save, save can be used during combat or when a spell targets a creature you control. The whole idea is that before damage is dealt, if you have a creature that has save that is not in combat you can pay it's save cost and swap its place for the creature you want to "save" in combat. The ability also works on spells where instead of the requirements being that the creature is not in combat, it has to be untapped to use its save ability on a creature being targeted by a spell.

The Zelda Set (In progress) --> https://mtgcardsmith.com/user/Nebelmaschine

I've been playing Magic for something like 2 years now and I have had so many ideas for cards that would be a neat addition to the game, but until now I haven't been able to find a place where I can create and share those ideas. I am really looking forward to seeing what feedback and ideas you guys will send me, getting more involved in this community is something I'm really interested in.

Comments

• I'm not super familiar with Legend of Zelda, but I'd be happy to assist in wording and balancing cards.
  • Thanks, card balancing is something that I'm not that great at.
  • edited January 2020
    I have 3 Legend of Zelda themed cards

image image image