Rules Questions
Hello all, I have some questions regarding some (real) MTG Cards rulings:
1): I am making a Marchesa the Black Rose Commander deck
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=382303
If I sacrifice a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it, would I return that card to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step?
2): I am having fun with Identity Thief;
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=414359
And, as it happens, I also have Sundial of the Infinite:
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=228118
If I exile a creature with Identity Thief, then end the turn, would the creature I exiled stay exiled and Identity Thief stay a copy of that creature?
Thanks for checking this out, and an extra thank you for giving advice!
1): I am making a Marchesa the Black Rose Commander deck
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=382303
If I sacrifice a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it, would I return that card to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step?
2): I am having fun with Identity Thief;
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=414359
And, as it happens, I also have Sundial of the Infinite:
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=228118
If I exile a creature with Identity Thief, then end the turn, would the creature I exiled stay exiled and Identity Thief stay a copy of that creature?
Thanks for checking this out, and an extra thank you for giving advice!
This discussion has been closed.
MTG Cardsmith Community Forums
Comments
2. The cleanup step still occurs when a turn ends due to Sundial of the Infinite's ability, so the Identity Thief will stop being a copy of the exiled creature at that time. The exiled creature will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next turn's end step.