Ability Contest- Ravnica United
For this contest, you will be creating a card for my new set called Ravnica United that uses one of the abilities shown below:
Simic: Metamorphosis (mana) (Exile this spell: Search your library for a spell with an equal converted mana cost and cast it without paying its mana cost. Then shuffle your library. This spell would not resolve.)
Golgari: Mulch (When this permanent enters your graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay {b/g}. If you do, exile it and {effect})
Boros: Enforce (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, {effect})
Orzhov: Invest N (When you cast this spell, you may pay N life. If you do, when this spell leaves the battlefield, you gain N life.)
Izzet: Initiate (When this spell resolves, you may look at the top N cards of your library. You may choose a nonland card among those and put it into your hand, Then shuffle your library.)
The only guidelines is to make a fun card that is creative and synergizes with the guild. The winning card for each guild will have them be reprinted and put into my set in addition to 2 favorites. Good luck!
Simic: Metamorphosis (mana) (Exile this spell: Search your library for a spell with an equal converted mana cost and cast it without paying its mana cost. Then shuffle your library. This spell would not resolve.)
Golgari: Mulch (When this permanent enters your graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay {b/g}. If you do, exile it and {effect})
Boros: Enforce (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, {effect})
Orzhov: Invest N (When you cast this spell, you may pay N life. If you do, when this spell leaves the battlefield, you gain N life.)
Izzet: Initiate (When this spell resolves, you may look at the top N cards of your library. You may choose a nonland card among those and put it into your hand, Then shuffle your library.)
The only guidelines is to make a fun card that is creative and synergizes with the guild. The winning card for each guild will have them be reprinted and put into my set in addition to 2 favorites. Good luck!
This discussion has been closed.
Comments
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/lumbering-creation
Golgari
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/horned-plate-beast
Boros
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/aspiring-boros-agent
Orzhov
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/withheld-identity
Izzet
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/possibilities
+Parade of Influence:
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/parade-of-influence?list=user
+Impurity Breed:
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/impurity-breed?list=user
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-Boros;
+Overwhelming Zeal:
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/overwhelming-zeal?list=user
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/chameleotitan?list=user
Enjoy!
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/one-ton-of-spores
Canopy Amphibian
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/canopy-amphibian?list=user
Enjoy!
Chemostat Keeper
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/chemostat-keeper-4
@GodOfWar
@CrucibleOfHate is right. In current wording, it can be activated only when it is a spell. (That also can be read "when it is on the stack."). After you cast this spell, you can activate Metamorphosis before the spell is resolved.
Check out how cycling ability is written.
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=41162
Cycling {w} ({w}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When the card is in your hand, it is called "card". When the card is on the stack, it is called "spell". When the card is on the battlefield, it is called "permanent".
By the way, @Gelectrode , You forgot to reveal the card in Initiate ability. If you don't reveal it, opponents can't know if it is a nonland card or not.
I think the correct wording is;
Initiate N (When this spell resolves, you may look at the top N cards of your library. You may reveal a nonland card among those and put it into your hand, then shuffle the rest into your library.)
Sorry for being nagging, but I thought those are important.
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/itycia-of-the-phoenix-legion
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/spectral-spider
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/collapsing-tunnels?list=user
Boros
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/front-line-commando?list=user
Orzhov
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/angel-of-pain-1?list=user
Izzet
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/intentional-explosion?list=user
Simic
Currently working on it.
BTW, the wording is good, but the formatting for Enforce and Mulch should use a dash, not parentheses, like with landfall.
http://mtgcardsmith.com/view/rotfarm-sludge
I will judge soon...
(Please read the comments)
Joking aside, this is very over.
http://forums.mtgcardsmith.com/discussion/1242/graveyard-shenanigans-help-my-worm-bin-deck#latest