Help needed on rulings for a very special meld card (creature + sorcery) T__T
Hi everyone 
I'm trying to play a bit with different ways of melding things. Especially, I'm trying to achieve melding between a creature and a sorcery. It's really complicated XD Here's what I got so far:
"If you own CREATURENAME, when you sacrifice it to cast a spell you own named SORCERYNAME, exile them, then meld them into MELDCARDNAME."
The sorcery recquires to sacrifice creatures as an additionnal cost. If you sacrifice a specific creature, you get the melded card on top of that.
My main problem is: When I exile the sorcery card, do I still get its effects on the stack or do I accidentally counter it (which I don't want to do)?
My second main problem is: Do you think my ownership checks are enough? Do you think it's necessary on the sorcery?
If someone pass by, I'd love to hear your opinion on this =D

I'm trying to play a bit with different ways of melding things. Especially, I'm trying to achieve melding between a creature and a sorcery. It's really complicated XD Here's what I got so far:
"If you own CREATURENAME, when you sacrifice it to cast a spell you own named SORCERYNAME, exile them, then meld them into MELDCARDNAME."
The sorcery recquires to sacrifice creatures as an additionnal cost. If you sacrifice a specific creature, you get the melded card on top of that.
My main problem is: When I exile the sorcery card, do I still get its effects on the stack or do I accidentally counter it (which I don't want to do)?
My second main problem is: Do you think my ownership checks are enough? Do you think it's necessary on the sorcery?
If someone pass by, I'd love to hear your opinion on this =D
This discussion has been closed.
Comments
However, I'm probably not qualified to form opinions on the subject... :P
I like your idea Biblio2, putting the meld ability on the sorcery could probably prevent a lot of the problems I encountered ^^