Spoilers For My Next Set!

edited July 2016 in Custom Card Sets
This page will be used for spoilers for my next set, Ephemera. Once I'm done my current set (Saving Tommia) this will become the official page for the Ephemera Set.

If you want to talk, avoid posting on this page, and instead post it on the following page: http://forums.mtgcardsmith.com/discussion/1725/ephemera-set-discussion-page

I am not accepting entries yet. Please do not ask.

Comments

  • edited July 2016
    Can someone please delete this comment? It is irrelevant.
  • edited July 2016
    Does Mudeblin count as one of the cards in your library (like total library size) if he starts in exile?
  • edited July 2016
    @Arceus8523 in the future, please leave comments related to cards on the cards, or on the discussion page.

    MTG R&D have not made any official rulings, so I have to make some myself...

    LT Rulings for Forbidden:

    - Forbidden cards start the game in exile, but still count towards your library size. This is to prevent the hoarding of forbidden cards.

    - Even though forbidden cards start the game in exile, you may only still have 4 of them.

    - Even though they start the game in exile, you must be able to shuffle your library with the forbidden card(s) in it.

    - Forbidden cards are treated like any other card in exile. They can switch zones, be put into your library/hand, etc., and if there were a way to cast it from exile, you may do so.
  • edited July 2016
    Here's a peek at a mechanic:


    Consecrate

    Consecrate emphasizes the theme of gathering strength. Once you gather that strength, you can cast the card with consecrate!

    Example from a future card:

    Consecrate {1}{r} with Lock, Stock, and Barrel (This card starts the game exiled face down. If the named cards are in your graveyard, you may exile them and pay this card's consecrate cost to cast it.)

    LT Rulings for Consecrate:

    - Consecrate cards count towards your total deck size.

    - Before the game begins, you must announce if you have a consecrate card.

    - You may look at face down consecrate cards you own.

    - Exiling cards to consecrate counts as a cost.

    - You can only cast a card with consecrate face down from exile.

    - Consecrate means three things:

    1: This card costs X to cast, where X is its consecrate cost

    2. As an additional cost to cast this card, exile one of each of the named cards from your graveyard.

    3. This card must be cast face down from exile.

    - The "name" refers to the original name of the card, not its current name. For instance, in the example, let's say Stock's name was changed to Evolving Rapture. You can still exile Stock for the cost.

    - Consecrating counts as casting the card from exile. It can be countered, and any cards that would affect a spell being cast do so.

    - When you consecrate, flip the card you are consecrating face up.
  • Can someone close this page? I'm making a new one for the set now that it's begun.
This discussion has been closed.