Outlaws of Thunder Junction contest!

Comments

• Outlaw bracket:
    I'm not an artist myself, so it's the art for Sword of Truth and Justice.
    The name "Crime and Punishment" is based on the fuse card of the same names and the primary ability is designed based on that card.
    For flavor, the protection clauses are basically the two sides of the law.

• Mount & Saddle Bracket:

• edited April 7
    Outlaw bracket's deadline countdown has started! (as of yesterday)
    After 7 days, the bracket will no longer accept entries nor edits as it closes for judging (see 1st comment)

Added table to keep up with entries in each bracket and their links (see 1st comment).
  • edited April 8
    Disqualified card
  • edited April 8
    Disqualified card
  • edited April 30
    Mount Bracket:

Outlaw bracket:
    Edit: I had to recreate these from memory after the recent server move, so they might be slightly different now. Same goes for Aliya from my Plot bracket entry.
  • Plot Bracket:

• edited April 8
    @Veniur Careful Planning does not use the Plot mechanic (Basic Requirements), its effect just triggers when a plotted spell is cast. Corpse on Loan, similarly, returns a mount or vehicle, but does not use saddle. 
    Apologies, but under these terms, an artifact that says nothing but "Mount spells cost {1} less to cast" would be a viable entry, but that isn't really using the mechanic in question.
    They are, for now, not being counted as entries for the Plot bracket nor the Mount & Saddle bracket.
  • That's fair. Sounds good.
  • Ok, I really shouldn't be sitting on my challenges or I'll never get to host another one. (I've been waiting for the current ones to dissipate so I don't clog the forum. Too bad no room for that anymore.) Anyway, this looks fun hope to submit stuff.