Planar Collapse: Story Reveal!

Heya everyone! As you may know, I've been working for a couple of months now on a custom megaset, Planar Collapse. Well, now that the set is reaching near 400 cards (which I'm ecstatic about), I've decided that I should start writing the story for it. So welcome! I'm gonna try to do it like Wotc-ish with a story and showcase a few related cards along the way. If you want, you can check out the full set here:

Planar Collapse

As always, feedback is super appreciated on cards.

If you see card in the set that you would like to know more about storywise, you can message me and I will do my absolute best to write that part of the story as well.

As always, cheers! And I can't wait to get this whole big story on the road.

Comments

• edited January 2020
    Story I, Part I

Cierne hastened down the corridor, refraining from running despite the gravity he felt now weighing down on him. If what his friend had told him was true…
    “Good morning, Grand Toven!” A bright-eyed monk passed by, smiling, and waving.
    Cierne smiled and nodded back but refused to ease up his pace. Normally he would have stopped to talk with the monk. He would have spent an hour discussing matters of the monk’s training, enlightenment, and the beauty of the world. But now, for the first time in his life, his duties as Grand Toven superseded all of that. The peace of that life was at stake, and if he didn’t act soon enough, it could very well be taken from him forever.

Not even the smell of the cherry trees blooming could calm him as he turned and entered the sacred meditation grove. This was his favorite time of year; the cherry trees were in full bloom, their beautiful white flowers voluminous and fragrant.