MTG Cardsmith Tournament 2022 - Open to All

124»

Comments

• Congrats to all the combatants, and to this year's champions! (you're all champions in my book!) Special thanks to @jpastor for hosting and making this happen!
  • I placed about as well as I expected, considering I'm still new at this. Great showing, everyone!
  • Well this was unexpected. Congrats to everyone!
  • I'm confused as to what exactly happened.... but congrats to the winners!
  • Thanks a lot for hosting this nice tournament and for all the judging work @jpastor! That was really fast and well organized!

I wasn't expecting at all to do that well in the loser brackets, but that's a pleasant surprise! Congratularions to @TheKeefMan for their victory and to @theirintheattic and @12SidedGuy for respectively their 1st and 2nd places! Also congrats to all the other awesome cardsmiths that participated!

- - -

Here's nothing but a simple suggestion that I'd like to address as well, and I know it would probably be a lot of work, but looking at the brackets I personally feel like it's a bit difficult to identify how the match went and which card has won or lost. Especially for the matches during which the cards were chosen randomly from both users collections. I don't even know if that would be a realistic/possible feature to add to the mix, but for further editions I feel like it would be very cool if there was a small ''sublist'' in the match details displaying maybe the name of the two custom cards being opposed or something like that, with maybe just a word such as ''win'' and ''lose'' written along? I think that would help a lot to follow the progress of the tournament.
  • edited October 2022
    Wait, so can you clarify where I ultimately placed? It says 3rd in the bracket, but in @jpastor’s results announcement TheKeefMan is both the Grand Runner Up and 3rd place? I’m definitely missing something lol